Write On!

thJust a quick message to tell you that as part of the Swindon Advertiser’s reshuffle of their entertainment guide, it has been proposed that local music will be getting more space. As part of this expansion, as well as my regular Sounds Around Town gig guide column, I will be writing a 300-400 word column that will take the form of a short interview, a band profile or a CD review. If you wish to be considered for this please get in touch, especially if you are a new band in the SN area. Please note that my interests lay in original music and sending me a CD does not guarentee inclusion.

On a more general note, I also write a spotlight piece for The Ocelot Magazine every month and often run local band reviews on my main website – http://www.greenmanmusic.biz/. As I say, no guarentees, but I do endeavour to find an outlet for as many of the bands who get in touch with me as possible, sometimes leading to gigs as well.

If interested you can find my postal address in the top right hand corner of the website listed above, or you can pop along to either a Songs of Praise or a Secret Chord gig, I’ll be the one looking at his watch and fretting about running times, but come and say hello, I don’t bite….unless I’m on the absinthe, but that’s another story.

Leave a Reply

